klbillen

all messages by user

7/14/2022
Topic:
Issues in font management

klbillen
klbillen
OK sorry for the delay in response, I have been too busy. As I said I have been using pulse for 20 years, and this affected only some of my custom fonts, it seems like the ones I did in DG/ML 11 or 12... all my newer ones are just fine. I just recreated the font in this version and moved on.
1/9/2023
Topic:
DXF Files

klbillen
klbillen
It would be nice if you could read them back into the DG16 also...... The DXF works in the Brother software I use but I can't open in illustrator also.
6/1/2023
Topic:
DG16.5 Release 7640 Is Now Available!

klbillen
klbillen
Using DG16.5 maestro every time I save as to a floppy or write to embroidery disk it writes the file but then locks up and crashes.
the widow enlarges just a bit as its locks up. It is so slow at selecting segments also.
6/15/2023
Topic:
NEW FONTS

klbillen
klbillen
Also might ot be much help but I was running the beta, in between this release and the original and the Snow New was in the fonts on the Beta.
7/17/2023
Topic:

klbillen
klbillen
OK Really Unhappy. I just realized on this install all your "NEW" applique backgrounds completely overwrote the ones in my system of the name was the same and deleted the rest.
Also it removed all my custom thread pallettes, and colors.

And it replaced the font I created called memento with a system font memento that I haven't purchased so I can't use the one I digitized years ago any more....

so much lost work, so disgusted.....
7/17/2023
Topic:

klbillen
klbillen
selim wrote:
The software is running very slow with the new update. Working with large and intricate patterns is very tiring. Please provide a solution for this.